“Amazed how nervous she was” – why .@theresa_may really won’t debate ‘GE17

The SKWAWKBOX

A Dudley pensioner’s encounter may have given us the key to the real reason that Theresa ‘Chicken’ May has ducked (sorry to mix bird words) out of any debates with other party leaders.

mills on may

As the local paper the Express and Star revealed, Graham Mills was unimpressed when he met the current Prime Minister while mowing his lawn:

I was cutting my grass at the time when I saw a load of cars pull up and she came towards me.

First of all she asked if she could walk across my lawn and I said no, not really, I have just cut it.

I started by asking her why she would not debate the other leaders on the TV and she said ‘well we meet every Wednesday’ and I said that is hardly an answer and asked if she thought she owed it to the public. Again I did not really…

View original post 259 more words

One thought on ““Amazed how nervous she was” – why .@theresa_may really won’t debate ‘GE17

Leave a Reply

