My Letter to my MP regarding WCA Debate

Dear David Willetts,

The Work Capability Assessment(WCA)Debate on the 17th January 2013.

Dear Mr Willetts,

I write to you today with urgent matters regarding the WCA not only for myself but disabled society in general.

I watched this debate in full and quite frankly I was not shocked at what I was hearing regarding ATOS because there draconian behaviour has been ongoing for a few years now and despite the Harrington Report have seen no real change on the ground.

I was disappointed that you was not at such an important debate however I will not single you out because indeed attendance was poor by many specially from those who should be there like Esther McVey MP Minister for the Disabled do I need to remind her that she is our representative and far from working in Parliament for us she is working against us a fine minister indeed so shameful.

I hope that you will pass on our disgust to her and give me the assurance that she will at least read that debate in full.

During that debate although Conservatives and Liberal Democrats were putting across harrowing instances of failure by ATOS I still could notice the party allegiance coming across the house. May I point out that when dealing with such tragic matters there is no room for party allegiance and this must STOP all of you no matter what party you belong to must work together as one we do not care who started ESA and the WCA as Mark Hoban MP was quick to point out.

Whilst yes Labour started the WCA it was the Conservarives and Liberal Democrats that made it a lot worse under the guise of Welfare Reform so please stop the blame game as it makes you all look like fools and the nations citizens really do not care indeed many are waking up to this farce and all they want to see is change for the better and a WCA that is fair indeed I hope we get that with the Judicial Review that has just finished. Time will tell

Right now I ask you to make the WCA a top priority and that you to read the debate in full because if not you will have blood on your hands.

The WCA is an utter disgrace and should be scraped in full whilst protecting those already in the support group that is the only logical course of action nothing else will suffice.

It does boggle me how we can follow the USA on such matters knowing full well the disgrace it has caused over there leading to many court cases involving UNUM should we not be learning from their mistakes and grave errors?

I now to turn to my own case which I insist you help me with and prove that you are my representing MP in parliament.

As you know I had a very serious SAH Stroke which left me with many mental and physical disabilities including executive dysfunction which is getting worse not better as time progresses it has also left me in a lot of pain due to severe spasticity in my right hand, arm, shoulder, hip, leg, ankle and foot.

On top of this last year I was diagnosed with Keratinizing squamous metaplasia of the bladder leading to incontinence and thus had to get a disability radar key due to the poor toileting in the Havant area.

All this I made known on the ESA Form when migrating from IB please tell me then why I was put straight in the WRAG Group without an assessment because despite how much I despise these assessments I should have been given the opportunity to have an assessment with a mental health champion at Portsmouth Assessment centre I should also have been given the opportunity to have a home assessment indeed my rights have been denied.

I was unable to appeal simply because 30 days was not enough time to return the documents indeed you know about this difficulty as I raised it with you when my ESA Form was late back and thus receiving a non entitlement letter from DWP.

I worked for 17 yrs post stroke indeed as long as I could due to the pain and joint degeneration so tell me why is the Government not looking after me after all far from being a scrounger I worked full time during difficult times for me and my family and never claimed a penny in help indeed self supporting.

The nature of my issues with ATOS, DWP, and Government relating to my health is truly disgusting and I now call on your help because it is all becoming too stressful.

Please I would like a meeting at your surgery in Havant the debate brought me to tears please do not let my own issues do the same.

Yours sincerely,

One thought on “My Letter to my MP regarding WCA Debate

Leave a Reply

